Loreth Anne White's picture
138 followers

Loreth Anne White



Loreth Anne White was born and raised in southern Africa, but now lives in Whistler, a ski resort in the moody British Columbian Coast Mountain range. It’s a place of vast, wild and often dangerous mountains, larger-than-life characters, epic adventure, and romance — the perfect place to escape reality.

It’s no wonder it was here she was inspired to abandon a 16-year career as a reporter, features writer, and editor (under the name Loreth Beswetherick) to escape into a world of romantic fiction filled with dangerous men and adventurous women.
 

Genres: Romantic Suspense, Mystery, Romance
 
New and upcoming books
March 2024

thumb
The Ghost Writer
(Never Tell, book 2)
March 2024

thumb
The Unquiet Bones
 
September 2024

no image available
The Swimmer
 
Series
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumb
 
Wild Country
   1. Manhunter (2008)
   2. Cold Case Affair (2009)
thumbthumb
 
Sahara Kings
   1. The Sheik's Command (2010)
   2. Sheik's Revenge (2012)
   3. Surgeon Sheik's Rescue (2012)
   4. Guarding the Princess (2012)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Snowy Creek
   1. The Slow Burn of Silence (2013)
     aka Pieces of You
   2. In the Waning Light (2015)
thumbthumb
 
Dark Lure
   1. A Dark Lure (2015)
   2. The Dark Bones (2019)
   3. In the Barren Ground (2016)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Angie Pallorino
   1. The Drowned Girls (2017)
   2. The Lullaby Girl (2017)
   3. The Girl in the Moss (2018)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Novels
   Melting the Ice (2003)
   Safe Passage (2004)
   The Sheikh Who Loved Me (2005)
   In the Dark (2019)
   In the Deep (2020)
   Beneath Devil's Bridge (2021)
   The Patient's Secret (2022)
   The Maid's Diary (2023)
   The Unquiet Bones (2024)
   The Swimmer (2024)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbno image available
 
Omnibus editions
no image availablethumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumb
 
Series contributed to
thumb
 
Love in 60 Seconds
   5. A Game of Deception (2009)
     aka Her 24-Hour Protector
thumb
 
thumb
 
thumb
 
thumb
 
Loreth Anne White recommends
thumb
Trust No One (2020)
(Devlin & Falco, book 1)
Debra Webb
"Debra Webb once again delivers with Trust No One, a twisty and gritty page-turning procedural with a cast of complex characters and a compelling cop heroine in Detective Kerri Devlin. I look forward to seeing more of Detectives Devlin and Falco."
thumb
Don't Make a Sound (2020)
(Sawyer Brooks, book 1)
T R Ragan
"Fans of Lizzy Gardner, Faith McMann, and Jessie Cole are in for a real treat with T.R. Ragan’s Don’t Make a Sound, the start of a brand-new series that features tenacious crime reporter Sawyer Brooks, whose own past could be her biggest story yet. Ragan once more delivers on her trademark action, pacing, and twists."
thumb
Next Girl to Die (2019)
(Calderwood Cases, book 1)
Dea Poirier
"Dea Poirier delivers a pitch-perfect procedural with a strong-willed and relatable lead in Claire Calderwood—a big-city cop who returns to her small hometown when a fresh homicide echoes the long-ago murder of her sister. Bolstered by a romance and atmospheric prose that turns setting into character, this debut hits all the right notes."
thumb
Pretty Girls Dancing (2018)
Kylie Brant
"Pretty Girls Dancing is Kylie Brant at her chilling best as she delivers a compelling thriller with a shocking twist."

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors