James L Thane's picture
11 books added

James L Thane

USA flag

James L. Thane was born and raised in northwestern Montana and has worked as a janitor, a dry cleaner, an auto parts salesman, a sawyer, an ambulance driver and a college professor. While working as an historian, Thane wrote one non-fiction book and a number of magazine and journal articles.

 But he always loved reading crime fiction and so decided to take a crack at writing a suspense novel. The result was NO PLACE TO DIE, which was published by Dorchester in August, 2010. The main protagonist is a Phoenix homicide detective named Sean Richardson. The second Sean Richardson book, UNTIL DEATH, was published by Thomas & Mercer in 2013.

Genres: Mystery
Sean Richardson
   1. No Place to Die (2010)
   2. Until Death (2011)
   3. Fatal Blow (2018)
   4. South of the Deuce (2020)
   Tyndall (2021)
   Picture Me Gone (2022)
   A Shot to the Heart (2023)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors