10 books added

Larry Beinhart


Larry Beinhart is an American author. He is best known as the author of the political and detective novel American Hero, which was adapted for the political-parody film Wag the Dog. No One Rides for Free (1986) received the 1987 Edgar Award for Best First Novel. His book, Fog Facts, examines why some important even striking truths are overlooked by the media and the culture at large.

Beinhart spent two years in Oxford, England, where he was a Raymond Chandler Fulbright Fellow in Detective and Crime Fiction Writing at Wadham College. An avid skier and sometime instructor at Hunter Mountain in New York State, Beinhart spent one winter in St Anton, Austria researching Foreign Exchange and parts of several winters skiing in Verbier, Switzerland.

He currently resides in Woodstock, New York with his wife and two children.

Genres: Mystery
   American Hero (1993)
   The Librarian (2004)
   Wag the Dog (2004)
   Salvation Boulevard (2008)
   Zombie Pharm (2021)
   The Deal Goes Down (2022)
Non fiction show
Books containing stories by Larry Beinhart

1987 Edgar Award for Best First Novel : No One Rides for Free

Award nominations
2005 Edgar Award for Best Paperback original (nominee) : The Librarian
2005 Barry Award for Best Paperback original (nominee) : The Librarian

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors