Dianna Crawford's picture

Dianna Crawford

Dianna Crawford, best-selling author of 13 novels and 5 novellas, lives in Southern California with her husband, Byron, and the youngest of her four daughters. She was given a great start with her first novel in 1992. Writing for the general market as Elaine Crawford, she was fortunate to have it become a best-seller and be nominated for Best First Book with Romance Writers of America. Three more novels and 3 novellas followed under that name.
But she much prefers writing Christian historical fiction. She feels that much of our wonderful Christian heritage has been diluted or distorted, if not completely deleted, from the general market and texts. She felt very blessed when she and co-author Sally Laity were given the opportunity by Tyndale House to write a six-book fiction series centered on the romance, adventures, and miracles that took place during the American Revolution.

The Freedoms Holy Light series by Sally Laity and Dianna Crawford includes The Gathering Dawn, The Kindled Flame, The Tempering Blaze (for which she was again nominated for a RITA), The Fires of Freedom, The Embers of Hope, and The Torch of Triumph.

Writing with Rachel Druten, she published Out of the Darkness for Barbour. Writing alone as Dianna Crawford, she has published two novellas in A Victorian Christmas Tea and With This Ring. Her latest series, Reardon Brothers, is a frontier romance in the HeartQuest imprint from Tyndale House. The first book, Freedoms Promise, was published in February 2000. Freedoms Hope was released in the fall of 2000, and Freedom's Belle in February 2001. Dianna has had five novels featured as book club selections, and two novellas were reprinted in large print.

Genres: Inspirational, Historical Romance