Jo Callaghan's picture
79 followers
117 books added

Jo Callaghan



Jo Callaghan works fulltime as a senior strategist, where she has carried out research into the future impact of AI and genomics on the workforce.
She was a student of the Writers’ Academy Course (Penguin Random House), was long listed for the Myslexia Novel Writing Competition and Bath Novel Competition. After losing her husband to cancer in 2019 when she was just forty-nine, she started writing IN THE BLINK OF AN EYE, her debut crime novel, which explores learning to live with loss and what it means to be human. She lives with her two children in the midlands, where she spends far too much time tweeting as @JoCallaghanKat and is currently writing the second novel in the series.   

 

Genres: Mystery
 
New and upcoming books
March 2024

thumb
Leave No Trace
(Kat and Lock, book 2)
Series
Kat and Lock
   1. In the Blink of an Eye (2023)
   2. Leave No Trace (2024)
thumbthumb
 
Jo Callaghan recommends
thumb
Close to the Edge (2024)
(Detectives Martin & Stern, book 2)
Anna Britton
"An unputdownable British police procedural series."
thumb
Clickbait (2024)
L C North
"Told through mixed media, Clickbait kept me turning the pages to find out what happened to missing teenager, Bradley Wilcox. Masterfully plotted and told with verve and humour, this clever and compelling story was made for TV. Bravo."
thumb
Finding Sophie (2024)
Imran Mahmood
"This thrilling and emotional roller coaster moved me to tears with its powerful portrayal of the agonies of parental love and loss. Imran Mahmood has excelled with this clever, heart-breaking thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell."

More recommendations 


Award nominations
2024 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year (shortlist) : In the Blink of an Eye
2024 John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger (shortlist) : In the Blink of an Eye
2024 CrimeFest: Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award (nominee) : In the Blink of an Eye


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors