New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Woman in the Window

The Woman in the Window

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." - Gillian Flynn

"Unputdownable." - Stephen King

"A dark, twisty confection." - Ruth Ware

"Absolutely gripping." - Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone - a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble - and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one - and nothing - is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

Genre: Mystery    

Praise for this book

"Amazing. What an elegant, beautifully written thriller. I loved Dr Fox from the word go, and the twists and turns were just exquisite. It's so rare to find a story so compelling, yet so gracefully told – the flair and class of Hitchcock on every page. It's quite a cliche, but I was genuinely walking around the house/answering the door/eating my meals with the book in my hand." - Joanna Cannon

"Dense, brilliant and unforgettable; tight in focus, widescreen in execution." - Jenny Colgan

"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." - Gillian Flynn

"A truly phenomenal debut. A taut, utterly compelling story. Smart, heart-wrenching - and really scary." - Nicci French

"Amazing. Riveting. Just plain fantastic!" - Tess Gerritsen

"The Woman in the Window is one of those rare books that really is unputdownable. The writing is smooth and often remarkable. The way Finn plays off this totally original story against a background of film noir is both delightful and chilling." - Stephen King

"Twisted to the power of max. Hitchcockian suspense with a 21st-century spin." - Val McDermid

"A dark, twisty confection with an irresistible film noir premise. Hitchcock would have snapped up the rights in a heartbeat." - Ruth Ware


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for A J Finn's The Woman in the Window

Hardback Editions

January 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window: The hottest new release thriller of 2018 and a No. 1 New York Times bestseller
Author(s): A J Finn
ISBN: 0-00-823415-9 / 978-0-00-823415-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window: A Novel
Author(s): A J Finn
ISBN: 0-06-267841-8 / 978-0-06-267841-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

December 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window
Author(s): A J Finn
ISBN: 0-00-823418-3 / 978-0-00-823418-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2018 : USA Paperback

Title: The Woman in the Window: A Novel
Author(s): A J Finn
ISBN: 0-06-288409-3 / 978-0-06-288409-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


January 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window: A Novel
Author(s): A J Finn
ISBN: 0-06-279955-X / 978-0-06-279955-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window
Author(s): A J Finn
ISBN: 0-00-829437-2 / 978-0-00-829437-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window
Author(s): A J Finn
ISBN: 0-00-823416-7 / 978-0-00-823416-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window: A Novel
Author(s): A J Finn
ISBN: 0-06-279145-1 / 978-0-06-279145-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window CD: A Novel
Author(s): A J Finn
ISBN: 0-06-280195-3 / 978-0-06-280195-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window
Author(s): A J Finn
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


January 2018 : Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window
Author(s): A J Finn
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability:


January 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window
Author(s): A J Finn
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window: A Novel
Author(s): A J Finn
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window: A Novel
Author(s): A J Finn
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window: The hottest new release thriller of 2018 and a No. 1 New York Times bestseller
Author(s): A J Finn
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Woman in the Window: A Novel
Author(s): A J Finn
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA