book cover of Old Faithful

Old Faithful

And Other Stories: Volume 1
A collection of stories by

The sixth entry in John Pelan's Classics of SF and Fantasy series comes from Raymond Z. Gallun, a writer whose career spanned the 30s through the 50s. In his introduction, John Pelan places Gallun in the pantheon of authors who entertained the readers of the Depression with tales of otherworldly creatures and societies. In this volume you'll find: Old Faithful, Astounding Science Fiction, December 1934 Brother Worlds, Thrilling Wonder, February 1951 Iszt-Earthman, Astounding Science Fiction, April 1938 The Achilles Heel, Amazing Stories, 1940 Hotel Cosmos, Astounding Science Fiction, July 1938 Prodigal's Aura, Astounding Science Fiction, April 1951 Bluff Play, Thrilling Wonder Stories, December 1950 Asteroid of Fear, 1951 Planet Stories March 1951 The Eternal Wall, 1942 Amazing Stories November 1942 Davey Jones' Ambassador, Astounding Science Fiction, Dec. 1935

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Raymond Z Gallun's Old Faithful

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors