Mack Reynolds's picture

Mack Reynolds

(Dallas McCord Reynolds)
USA flag (1917 - 1983)

Dallas McCord "Mack" Reynolds was an American science fiction writer. His pen names included Clark Collins, Mark Mallory, Guy McCord, Dallas Ross and Maxine Reynolds. Many of his stories were published in Galaxy Magazine and Worlds of If Magazine. He was quite popular in the 1960s, but most of his work subsequently went out of print.

Genres: Science Fiction
Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Anthologies containing stories by Mack Reynolds
thumbthumbthumbno image available
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
Short stories
The Hunted Ones
The Martians and the Coys (1948)
The Devil Finds Work (1950)
Dark Interlude (1951) (with Fredric Brown)
The Joke Cartoonist (1951) (with Fredric Brown)
     aka Garrigan's BEMs
The Business, as Usual (1952)
Me and Flapjack and the Martians (1952) (with Fredric Brown)
Your Soul Comes C.O.D. (1952)
The Adventure of the Ball of Nostradamus (1955) (with August Derleth)
Burnt Toast (1955)
Snafu on the New Taos (1957)
I'm a Stranger Here Myself (1960)
Russkies Go Home! (1960)
Freedom (1961)
Status Quo (1961)Hugo (nominee)
Earthlings Go Home (1962)
Mercenary (1962)
Subversive (1962)
Pacifist (1964)
The Adventure of the Extraterrestrial (1965)Nebula Awards (nominee)
A Leader for Yesterday (1965)Nebula Awards (nominee)
Relic (1967)
Criminal in Utopia (1968)
Black Sheep Astray (1973)
The Cold War...Continued (1973)
Hell's Fire (1980) (with Gary Jennings)

Hugo Best Short Story nominee (1962) : Status Quo
Nebula Awards Best Novellette nominee (1966) : The Adventure of the Extraterrestrial
Nebula Awards Best Short Story nominee (1966) : A Leader for Yesterday

Books about Mack Reynolds
A MacK Reynolds Checklist (1951) by Chris Drumm
Welcome to the Revolution (1984) by Roger C Schlobin