Howard V Hendrix's picture

Howard V Hendrix

(Howard Vincent Hendrix)
USA flag (b.1959)

Besides short fiction, Howard V. Hendrix is the author of four novels published by Ace Science Fiction: Lightpaths (1997), Standing Wave (1998), Better Angels (1999) and Empty Cities of the Full Moon. The first three continue, elaborate on, and steal from his short fiction, but the fourth comes entirely out of an as yet unexplained parallel dimension. Hendrix holds a BS in Biology as well as MA and PhD in English literature, which means he is at times able to manage fish hatcheries or teach literature classes at the nearby state university. He and his wife Laurel go for long backpacking trips in the Sierra Nevada Mountains every summer, which is their avowedly masochistic idea of fun.

Genres: Science Fiction
Anthologies edited
   Science Fiction and the Dismal Science (2019) (with Jonathan Alexander, Gregory Benford and Gary Westfahl)
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Howard V Hendrix
Short stories
The Farm System (1988)
Ah! Bright Wings (1993)

Howard V Hendrix recommends
Stained Glass Rain (1993)
Bruce Boston
"...Stained Glass Rain is the best novel yet written about the sixties and its drug culture"

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors