book cover of Little Secrets
Added by 158 members
 

Little Secrets

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
'Shocking, twisted and brilliant. For fans of Shari Lapena, Liz Nugent and Gillian Flynn. Excellent' Will Dean
______________________
5* reader reviews:

'A first-class thriller'

'A must-read'
'I was instantly hooked'
'A real page-turner'
'Grips you from the start and doesn't let go till the end'
'This book is just perfection'
'The ending is incredibly powerful'
'Had me gripped and couldn't turn the pages quick enough'
______________________

All it takes to unravel a life... is one home truth.

Marin used to have it all. She's married to the love of her life, Derek, she owns a chain of upscale hair salons, and is admired in her community as head of a loving family. Until the world falls apart the day her son Sebastian is taken...
A year later, Marin is a shadow of herself. The police search has gone cold. The publicity has faded. She and her husband rarely speak. With her sanity ebbing, Marin hires a private investigator to pick up where the police left off.
But instead of finding Sebastian, she learns that Derek is having an affair with a much younger woman. This discovery sparks Marin back to life. She's lost her son; she's not about to lose her husband. Derek's mistress is an enemy with a face, which means this is a problem Marin can fix. Permanently.
'You don't just read this book; you inhale it' Mary Kubica
'A dark and dazzling treat for crime fiction fans' Mark Edwards
'Outstanding... Simply fantastic' Alex Lake
Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Little Secrets is a powerful, enthralling thriller that had me looking forward to the end of each day I could spend with these intriguing characters and Jennifer Hillier's riveting storytelling. Prepare yourself for a terrific read." - Alafair Burke

"You will be obsessed with this unputdownable read. Razor-sharp writing, believable characters, emotional depth--this is one of the best books I've read in a long time. Absolutely loved it!" - Liv Constantine

"An exceptional thriller that turns up the heat with every flip of the page. Jennifer Hillier has created characters so real you'll feel like you're a member of their dark and twisted world. Little Secrets is one of the best books you'll read in 2020." - Matthew Farrell

"Little Secrets will leave readers completely floored. You don't just read this book; you inhale it." - Mary Kubica

"Little Secrets starts with every parent's nightmare--the disappearance of a child in a crowded store. If that sounds like tough stuff, trust me, you want to keep reading. Better yet, trust Jennifer Hillier, a rising star in crime fiction whose work is like no one else's. That gut punch of an opener jumps to a twisty tale of trauma and grief and revenge, with extraordinary empathy for everyone involved." - Laura Lippman

"Jennifer Hillier is a powerhouse of the thriller genre. Little Secrets is sophisticated, compelling, gut-wrenching, stunning, and absolutely magnificent. If you only read one book in 2020, make sure it's this one." - Lisa Regan

"Unflinching and unforgettable. Little Secrets has everything you want in a thriller--complex characters, heart-pounding suspense and a stunning conclusion. Jennifer Hillier is one of my favorite writers, and this is her best book yet." - Riley Sager

"Suspenseful and compelling--Hillier is a masterful storyteller." - Chevy Stevens


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jennifer Hillier's Little Secrets


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors