book cover of Little Secrets
Added by 56 of our members

Little Secrets

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
"Unflinching and unforgettable. Little Secrets has everything you want in a thriller" —Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author of Lock Every Door

Overwhelmed by tragedy, a woman desperately tries to save her marriage in award-winning author Jennifer Hillier's Little Secrets, a riveting novel of psychological suspense.


All it takes to unravel a life is one little secret...

Marin had the perfect life. Married to her college sweetheart, she owns a chain of upscale hair salons, and Derek runs his own company. They're admired in their community and are a loving family—until their world falls apart the day their son Sebastian is taken.

A year later, Marin is a shadow of herself. The FBI search has gone cold. The publicity has faded. She and her husband rarely speak. She hires a P.I. to pick up where the police left off, but instead of finding Sebastian, she learns that Derek is having an affair with a younger woman. This discovery sparks Marin back to life. She's lost her son; she's not about to lose her husband, too. Kenzie is an enemy with a face, which means this is a problem Marin can fix.

Permanently.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Little Secrets is a powerful, enthralling thriller that had me looking forward to the end of each day I could spend with these intriguing characters and Jennifer Hillier's riveting storytelling. Prepare yourself for a terrific read." - Alafair Burke

"You will be obsessed with this unputdownable read. Razor-sharp writing, believable characters, emotional depth--this is one of the best books I've read in a long time. Absolutely loved it!" - Liv Constantine

"An exceptional thriller that turns up the heat with every flip of the page. Jennifer Hillier has created characters so real you'll feel like you're a member of their dark and twisted world. Little Secrets is one of the best books you'll read in 2020." - Matthew Farrell

"Little Secrets will leave readers completely floored. You don't just read this book; you inhale it." - Mary Kubica

"Little Secrets starts with every parent's nightmare--the disappearance of a child in a crowded store. If that sounds like tough stuff, trust me, you want to keep reading. Better yet, trust Jennifer Hillier, a rising star in crime fiction whose work is like no one else's. That gut punch of an opener jumps to a twisty tale of trauma and grief and revenge, with extraordinary empathy for everyone involved." - Laura Lippman

"Jennifer Hillier is a powerhouse of the thriller genre. Little Secrets is sophisticated, compelling, gut-wrenching, stunning, and absolutely magnificent. If you only read one book in 2020, make sure it's this one." - Lisa Regan

"Unflinching and unforgettable. Little Secrets has everything you want in a thriller--complex characters, heart-pounding suspense and a stunning conclusion. Jennifer Hillier is one of my favorite writers, and this is her best book yet." - Riley Sager

"Suspenseful and compelling--Hillier is a masterful storyteller." - Chevy Stevens


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Breathe Your Last
(Detective Josie Quinn, book 10)
Lisa Regan

Used availability for Jennifer Hillier's Little Secrets

Hardback Editions

May 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Little Secrets (Thorndike Press Large Print Core)
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-4328-7880-8 / 978-1-4328-7880-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-250-15422-7 / 978-1-250-15422-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-250-79708-X / 978-1-250-79708-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-78649-519-8 / 978-1-78649-519-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Little Secrets (Revolution Spy 1)
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-78649-517-1 / 978-1-78649-517-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-250-62369-3 / 978-1-250-62369-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-00-400523-7 / 978-1-00-400523-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: W F Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


May 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-250-26076-0 / 978-1-250-26076-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: 'For fans of Shari Lapena, Liz Nugent and Gillian Flynn' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines (Revolution Spy 1)
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU