book cover of Little Secrets
Added by 99 of our members
 

Little Secrets

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
'Shocking, twisted and brilliant. For fans of Shari Lapena, Liz Nugent and Gillian Flynn. Excellent' Will Dean
______________________

5* reader reviews:

'A first-class thriller'

'A must-read'
'I was instantly hooked'
'A real page-turner'
'Grips you from the start and doesn't let go till the end'
'This book is just perfection'
'The ending is incredibly powerful'
'Had me gripped and couldn't turn the pages quick enough'
______________________

All it takes to unravel a life... is one home truth.


Marin used to have it all. She's married to the love of her life, Derek, she owns a chain of upscale hair salons, and is admired in her community as head of a loving family. Until the world falls apart the day her son Sebastian is taken...

A year later, Marin is a shadow of herself. The police search has gone cold. The publicity has faded. She and her husband rarely speak. With her sanity ebbing, Marin hires a private investigator to pick up where the police left off.

But instead of finding Sebastian, she learns that Derek is having an affair with a much younger woman. This discovery sparks Marin back to life. She's lost her son; she's not about to lose her husband. Derek's mistress is an enemy with a face, which means this is a problem Marin can fix. Permanently.

'You don't just read this book; you inhale it' Mary Kubica

'A dark and dazzling treat for crime fiction fans' Mark Edwards

'Outstanding... Simply fantastic' Alex Lake



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Little Secrets is a powerful, enthralling thriller that had me looking forward to the end of each day I could spend with these intriguing characters and Jennifer Hillier's riveting storytelling. Prepare yourself for a terrific read." - Alafair Burke

"You will be obsessed with this unputdownable read. Razor-sharp writing, believable characters, emotional depth--this is one of the best books I've read in a long time. Absolutely loved it!" - Liv Constantine

"An exceptional thriller that turns up the heat with every flip of the page. Jennifer Hillier has created characters so real you'll feel like you're a member of their dark and twisted world. Little Secrets is one of the best books you'll read in 2020." - Matthew Farrell

"Little Secrets will leave readers completely floored. You don't just read this book; you inhale it." - Mary Kubica

"Little Secrets starts with every parent's nightmare--the disappearance of a child in a crowded store. If that sounds like tough stuff, trust me, you want to keep reading. Better yet, trust Jennifer Hillier, a rising star in crime fiction whose work is like no one else's. That gut punch of an opener jumps to a twisty tale of trauma and grief and revenge, with extraordinary empathy for everyone involved." - Laura Lippman

"Jennifer Hillier is a powerhouse of the thriller genre. Little Secrets is sophisticated, compelling, gut-wrenching, stunning, and absolutely magnificent. If you only read one book in 2020, make sure it's this one." - Lisa Regan

"Unflinching and unforgettable. Little Secrets has everything you want in a thriller--complex characters, heart-pounding suspense and a stunning conclusion. Jennifer Hillier is one of my favorite writers, and this is her best book yet." - Riley Sager

"Suspenseful and compelling--Hillier is a masterful storyteller." - Chevy Stevens


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jennifer Hillier's Little Secrets

Hardback Editions

May 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Little Secrets (Thorndike Press Large Print Core)
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-4328-7880-8 / 978-1-4328-7880-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-250-15422-7 / 978-1-250-15422-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2022 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-250-15423-5 / 978-1-250-15423-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-250-79708-X / 978-1-250-79708-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-78649-519-8 / 978-1-78649-519-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: Jennifer Hillier
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-78649-517-1 / 978-1-78649-517-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: LITTLE SECRETS
Author(s): JENNIFER HILLIER
ISBN: 1-250-62369-3 / 978-1-250-62369-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: MACMILLAN USA INTERNATIONAL ED
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-00-400523-7 / 978-1-00-400523-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: W F Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


May 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
ISBN: 1-250-26076-0 / 978-1-250-26076-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: 'For fans of Shari Lapena, Liz Nugent and Gillian Flynn' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Little Secrets: A Novel
Author(s): Jennifer Hillier
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU