Donald James's picture

Donald James

(Donald James Wheal)
UK flag (1931 - 2008)

aka James Barwick, Thomas Dresden

Donald James Wheal wrote his biographies "World's End" and "White City" under his own full name, used the shortened form of Donald James for his thrillers including the Inspector Constantin Vadim series, used the pseudonym of Thomas Dresden for "Missing", "Queen's Ransom" and "Talking to a Stranger" and also wrote books with co-author Tony Barwick using the combined pseudonym of James Barwick.

Genres: Thriller
Constatin Vadim
1. Monstrum (1997)
2. The Fortune Teller (1999)
3. Vadim (2001)
A Spy at Evening (1977)
Shadow of the Wolf (1978) (as by James Barwick)
Queen's Ransom (1979) (as by Thomas Dresden)
The Hangman's Crusade (1980) (as by James Barwick)
The Fall of the Russian Empire (1982)
The Devil At the Crossroads (1986) (as by James Barwick)
The Kremlin Contract (1987) (as by James Barwick)
The House of Janus (1990)
The House of Eros (1991)
Talking to a Stranger (1994) (as by Thomas Dresden)
Missing (1995) (as by Thomas Dresden)
Walking the Shadows (2003)