New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Bernard Knight's picture

Bernard Knight

Wales (1931 - )

aka The Medieval Murderers, Bernard Picton

Cardiff-based Professor Knight, CBE, became a Home Office pathologist in 1965. During his 40-year career, he performed over 25,000 autopsies and was involved in many high-profile cases. The author of numerous non-fiction books, he has written fourteen novels in the Crowner John mystery series.
Sixties Mystery (as by Bernard Picton)
The Thread of Evidence (1965)
Mistress Murder (1966)

Tom Howden Mystery
1. Dead in the Dog (2012)
The Lately Deceased (1963) (as by Bernard Picton)
Russian Roulette (1968) (as by Bernard Picton)
Policeman's Progress (1969) (as by Bernard Picton)
Tiger at Bay (1970) (as by Bernard Picton)
Lion Rampant (1972)
The Expert (1976) (as by Bernard Picton)
Madoc (1977)
Brennan (2003)

Non fiction
Murder, Suicide or Accident (1971) (as by Bernard Picton)

Search for