Mons Kallentoft's picture

Mons Kallentoft

Sweden (b.1968)

Mons grew up in a working-class household in the provincial town of Linkoping, Sweden, where the Malin Fors series is set.Before becoming a writer, he worked in journalism and is also a keen food critic.His first novel, Pesetas, was awarded the Swedish equivalent of the Whitbread Award.He has been married to Karolina for over 20 years, and they live in Stockholm with their daughter and son.

Genres: Mystery
Detective Inspector Malin Fors
   1. Midwinter Sacrifice (2011)
     aka Midwinter Blood
   2. Summertime Death (2012)
     aka Summer Death
   3. Autumn Killing (2012)
   4. Savage Spring (2013)
     aka Spring Remains
   5. The Fifth Season (2014)
   6. Water Angels (2015)
   7. Souls of Air (2016)
   8. Earth Storm (2018)
Zack (with Markus Lutteman)
   1. Zack (2018)
Mons Kallentoft recommends
Hostage (2014)
(Fredrika Bergman and Alex Recht, book 4)
Kristina Ohlsson
"Tense, dense and very atmospheric...Kristina Ohlsson is a true Queen of Scandinavian crime."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors