Rachel McMillan's picture
27 followers

Rachel McMillan



Rachel McMillan is a history enthusiast, lifelong bibliophile, and author of the Herringford and Watts series. When not reading (or writing), Rachel can be found at the theater, traveling near and far, and watching far too many British miniseries. Rachel lives in Toronto where she works in educational publishing and is always planning her next trip to Boston.
 

Genres: Inspirational, Historical Romance, Historical
 
New and upcoming books
February 2024

thumb
Operation Scarlet
 
Novels
   The London Restoration (2020)
   Entanglements (2020)
   The Mozart Code (2021)
   The Castle Keepers (2023) (with J'nell Ciesielski and Aimie K Runyan)
   Operation Scarlet (2024)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumb
 
Non fiction
thumbthumb
 
Omnibus editions
thumb
 
Rachel McMillan recommends
thumb
Someday I'll Find You (2023)
C C Humphreys
"The perfect balance of romance and intrigue, Someday I'll Find You is everything I want out of a historical novel: erudite and expertly researched, with a winning, wonderful voice, and deft characterization. One of Canada's finest historical authors proves yet again he can weave in and out of any time period effortlessly, and this beautifully rendered WWII canvas is no exception. Destined to delight long-time fans, Someday I'll Find You will also have those uninitiated clamouring for this talented author's backlist."
thumb
Hotel of Secrets (2023)
Diana Biller
"A beautifully researched and emotionally complex experience, Hotel of Secrets is an opulent slice of Viennese tradition as rich as a torte and as layered as a complicated line of Strauss. With intrigue and danger that nips on the heels of its luscious waltz, Biller's lush and atmospheric escape is dolloped with romance and the deep, complicated and sigh-worthy characters that always shoot her to the top of my auto-buy list."
thumb
Dear Henry, Love Edith (2023)
Becca Kinzer
"Rarely have I read a romance with such sparkling personality. Everything about Kinzer's vibrant voice and freshly told love story tugged at my heart strings and widened my smile. Henry and Edith's quirky story as told with a dash of mistaken identity and peppered with epistolary flair is deepened by a cast of colourful supporting characters, zippy dialogue and resonant themes of loss and hope. Fans of Katherine Reay and Pepper Basham will be enchanted."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors