New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Catriona McPherson's picture

Catriona McPherson

Scotland (1965 - )

aka Catriona McCloud

Catriona McPherson was born in South Queensferry. After finishing school, she worked in a bank for a short time, before going to university. She studied for an MA in English Language and Linguistics at Edinburgh University, and then gained a job in the local studies department at Edinburgh City Libraries. She left this post after a couple of years, and went back to university to study for a PhD in semantics. During her final year she applied for an academic job, but left to begin a writing career.

These days, McPherson lives with her husband on a farm in the Galloway countryside, where she spends her time writing, gardening, swimming and running.

Non fiction
Agatha Award Best Historical Novel winner (2012) : Unsuitable Day for a Murder
Anthony Awards Best Paperback original winner (2014) : As She Left It
Agatha Award Best Contemporary Novel nominee (2015) : The Child Garden
Anthony Awards Best Paperback original winner (2015) : The Day She Died
Edgar Awards Best Paperback original nominee (2015) : The Day She Died
Macavity Awards Best Novel nominee (2015) : The Day She Died
Anthony Awards Best Novel nominee (2016) : The Child Garden
Macavity Awards Best Book nominee (2016) : The Child Garden

Catriona McPherson recommends

The Reckoning Stones (2015)
Laura DiSilverio
"A triumph!."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Frances Brody
Jacqueline Winspear
Elly Griffiths
Edward Marston
Carola Dunn
Rhys Bowen
Peter Lovesey
Val McDermid
Tasha Alexander
Peter May
Anne Perry
G M Malliet
Alexander McCall Smith
Charlaine Harris
Louise Penny

Search for