Favel Parrett

Favel Parrett's first novel, Past the Shallows, was shortlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary award 2012 and also won the Dobbie Literary Prize and Newcomer of the Year at the Australian Book Industry Awards.

Most recently she was awarded the Antarctic Arts Fellowship allowing her to travel to Antarctica to complete research for her latest novel, When the Night Comes.
   Past the Shallows (2012)
   When the Night Comes (2014)
   There Was Still Love (2019)
   Wandi (2021)
   Kimmi: Queen of the Dingoes (2024)
Favel Parrett recommends
The Lovers (2022)
Yumna Kassab
"The real deal."
Still Life (2021)
Sarah Winman
"This book saved my soul during these very strange times. I loved every word, every sentence, every beat. It’s about love and our defining moments, and it is utterly beautiful. The characters and places now live in my own memory - to be cherished forever."
Miss Benson's Beetle (2020)
Rachel Joyce
"I will not forget the wonderful characters in this book in a hurry. I read it as fast as I could because I was desperate to find out what happened to the characters. It is brilliant! Reading this book made me feel like I was inside an incredibly enjoyable film, and it will take you on the adventure of a lifetime. I loved every second."
The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart (2017)
Holly Ringland
"Brave and beautiful . . . Alice Hart has the strength and magic of an Australian wildflower in bloom."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors