book cover of Eliza Starts a Rumor
Added by 5 of our members

Eliza Starts a Rumor

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
The author of Nine Women, One Dress delivers a charming, unforgettable novel about four women, one little lie, and the big repercussions that unite them all. 

It wasn’t supposed to happen this way. When Eliza Hunt created The Hudson Valley Ladies’ Bulletin Board fifteen years ago she was happily entrenched in her picture-perfect suburban life with her husband and twin preschoolers. Now, with an empty nest and a crippling case of agoraphobia, the once-fun hobby has become her lifeline. So when a rival parenting forum threatens the site’s existence, she doesn’t think twice before fabricating a salacious rumor to spark things up a bit.   

It doesn’t take long before that spark becomes a flame.  

Across town, new mom and site devotee Olivia York is thrown into a tailspin by what she reads on the Bulletin Board. Allison Le is making cyber friends with a woman who isn’t quite who she says she is. And Amanda Cole, Eliza’s childhood friend, may just hold the key to unearthing why Eliza can’t step out of her front door. 

In all this chaos, one thing is for sure…Hudson Valley will never be the same. 

Funny, romantic, raw, and hopeful, this is a story about being a woman and of the healing power of sisterhood.

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"Warm and funny and utterly of this moment, Eliza Starts a Rumor delivers a heroine we can all relate to. The magic of Jane L. Rosen’s novels is that they reveal the cracks in women’s facades just enough to let their true strength shine through. I loved it." - Jamie Brenner

"Jane L. Rosen has done it again. She has created intriguing, likable characters and woven them into a story that will keep you guessing until the very end. Bravo!" - Laurie Gelman

"Perfect for fans of Katherine Center." - Louise Miller

"A compelling examination of the shared female experience. I couldn’t put it down." - Jo Piazza

"A swift, satisfying page-turner that deftly employs a rumor to underscore the redemptive power of the truth. Rosen writes vibrant characters with her trademark humor and compassion. A perfect summer read." - Steven Rowley

"Jane L. Rosen is a sparkling, original voice. With hilarity and heart, she takes us into the intersecting lives of Eliza, Alison, Amanda, Jackie and Olivia in the picturesque Hudson Valley where life is anything but perfect. Secrets are revealed, grudges form, forgiveness is found, men come and go but through it all, divine friendship endures in this glorious read. A book club pick for sure, a must read for you! Spread this Rumor and fast!" - Adriana Trigiani


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jane L Rosen's Eliza Starts a Rumor

Hardback Editions

November 2020 : USA Hardback

Title: Eliza Starts a Rumor (Wheeler Large Print Book Series)
Author(s): Jane L Rosen
ISBN: 1-4328-7838-7 / 978-1-4328-7838-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Pub Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Eliza Starts a Rumor
Author(s): Jane L Rosen
ISBN: 0-593-10208-8 / 978-0-593-10208-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Eliza Starts a Rumor
Author(s): Jane L Rosen
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Eliza Starts a Rumor
Author(s): Jane L Rosen
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Eliza Starts a Rumor
Author(s): Jane L Rosen
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Eliza Starts a Rumor
Author(s): Jane L Rosen
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Eliza Starts a Rumor
Author(s): Jane L Rosen
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU