Jamie Brenner's picture
29 followers

Jamie Brenner


USA flag

Jamie Brenner is the author of THE WEDDING SISTERS, coming June 2016 from St. Martin's Press. Her previous novels include The Gin Lovers, chosen by Fresh Fiction as one of the Top Thirteen Books to Read in 2013. She lives in New York City with her husband and two daughters.

Genres: General Fiction
 
Series
thumb
 
Jamie Brenner recommends
thumb
Sugar (2017)
Kimberly Stuart
"Like a perfect pastry, Sugar is a book to be devoured."
thumb
White Sand, Blue Sea (2017)
Anita Hughes
"Family intrigue, romance, and yet another luscious setting from Anita Hughes. For any reader who hopes to kick back and escape into sun, sand, and drama, look no further."
thumb
The Life Lucy Knew (2018)
Karma Brown
"With a fresh premise that grabs you from the first page, THE LIFE LUCY KNEW offers an emotionally complex journey through one woman's struggle to reconcile love and memory. Once again, Karma Brown delivers characters so vivid and truly likeable that it's impossible to leave the book without feeling just a little bit better for having known them."
thumb
The Masterpiece (2018)
Fiona Davis
"With The Masterpiece, Fiona Davis returns with another page-turning tale of that will transport readers, this time centered around New York City’s magnificent and storied Grand Central Terminal. Fiona Davis’ signature blend of past and present, history and architecture, secrets and discovery make every novel a must-read. With strong female characters, exquisite historical detail, and plenty of intrigue, The Masterpiece will delight!"
thumb
The Secret of Clouds (2019)
Alyson Richman
"Alyson Richman weaves an emotionally rich story of love, loss, and the resilience of the human spirit. The Secrets of Clouds will soar off the page and into your heart."
thumb
Summer Hours (2019)
Amy Mason Doan
"A beautifully crafted story of love, ambition, and friendship."
thumb
The McAvoy Sisters Book of Secrets (2019)
Molly Fader
"Mothers and daughters, sisters and secrets... Molly Fader delivers a delicious summer read populated with spirited characters, a charming lakeside setting, and just enough mystery to keep the pages turning. A warm-hearted, delight of a book!"
thumb
The Grace Kelly Dress (2020)
Brenda Janowitz
"In The Grace Kelly Dress, Brenda Janowitz seams together a delicate and beautiful story of family, love, fate, and yes, fashion. Fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner should say 'yes' to this tale of three generations of women whose lives are touched by one iconic dress. I loved it!"
thumb
The Big Finish (2020)
Brooke Fossey
"Big-hearted, life-affirming, and page-turning, The Big Finish is everything a novel should be and more. Brooke Fossey is a delightful new voice in fiction."
thumb
Best Behavior (2020)
Wendy Francis
"With a title like Best Behavior, you can be sure you’re in for some very juicy BAD behavior—and Wendy Francis doesn’t disappoint. With warmth and humor, Best Behavior delivers a delicious family drama; look no further for your perfect poolside read!"
thumb
Happy and You Know It (2020)
Laura Hankin
"A juicy look at how the other half lives, Happy and You Know It is a page-turning treat in the tradition of The Nanny Diaries and Momzillas. This story of social-climbing and dark secrets heralds a delightful new voice in women's fiction."
thumb
Eliza Starts a Rumor (2020)
Jane L Rosen
"Warm and funny and utterly of this moment, Eliza Starts a Rumor delivers a heroine we can all relate to. The magic of Jane L. Rosen’s novels is that they reveal the cracks in women’s facades just enough to let their true strength shine through. I loved it."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors