Michael Rowe's picture

Michael Rowe

Michael Rowe is an independent international journalist who has lived in Beirut, Havana, Geneva, and Paris.

His work has appeared in the National Post, The Globe & Mail, The United Church Observer and numerous other publications. He has been a finalist for both the Canadian National Magazine Award and the Associated Church Press Award in the United States. The author of several books, including Writing Below the Belt, a critically acclaimed study of censorship, pornography, and popular culture, and the essay collections Looking For Brothers and Other Men's Sons, which won the 2008 Randy Shilts Award for Nonfiction, he has also won the Lambda Literary Award. He is currently a contributing writer to The Advocate and a political blogger for The Huffington Post.
   Enter, Night (2011)
   Wild Fell (2013)
   October (2019)
   Triptych of Terror (2006) (with John Michael Curlovich and David Thomas Lord)
Anthologies edited
   Sons of Darkness (1996) (with Thomas S Roche)
   Brothers of the Night (1997) (with Thomas S Roche)
Non fiction
Michael Rowe recommends
Only the Devil Is Here (2018)
Stephen Michell
"An outstanding literary horror debut, the lean, muscular prose of which barely contains the bursting, profoundly human heart of the novel. Only The Devil Is Here is the work of a natural storyteller at the start of what will doubtless be a very long, very promising career."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors