Stephen Mark Rainey

USA flag (b.1959)

Stephen Mark Rainey is an author of novels, short stories, and various works of nonfiction. From 1987 to 1997, he edited Deathrealm, a magazine of horror and dark fantasy fiction, for which he won several awards for Best Editor.

Genres: Children's Fiction
Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Anthologies containing stories by Stephen Mark Rainey
Short stories
The Spheres Beyond Sound (1987)
Rapture in Black (1988)
Sabbath of the Black Goat (1994)
Somewhere My Love (1994)
Torrent (1994)
Angels of the Mist (1995)
The Pit of the Shoggoths (1995)
Bloodlight (1996)
To Be as They (1996)
Witness (1996)
The Corridor (1997) (with Brian A Hopkins, Elizabeth Massie, Billie Sue Mosiman, Yvonne Navarro, Jeffrey Osier, John Rosenman and Dave Wilson)
The Forgiven (1997)
Now I Lay Me Down to Dream (1997)
Shudder Wyrm (1997)
Gunhand (1998)
The Threshold of Beyond (1999)