Dave Stanton's picture

Dave Stanton

Dave Stanton is the author of five novels in the Dan Reno private eye series. They do not have to be read chronologically to be enjoyed, but for those who want to know, the order is: Stateline, Dying for the Highlife, Speed Metal Blues, Dark Ice, & Hard Prejudice.

Born in Detroit, Michigan, in 1960, Dave Stanton moved to Northern California in 1961. He received a BA in journalism from San Jose State University in 1983. Over the years, he worked as a bartender, newspaper advertising salesman, furniture mover, debt collector, and technology salesman. He has two children, Austin and Haley, and lives with his wife, Heidi, in San Jose, California.

Stanton's five novels all feature private investigator Dan Reno and his ex-cop buddy, Cody Gibbons.
Dan Reno
   1. Stateline (2013)
   2. Dying for the Highlife (2014)
     aka Blind Luck
   3. Speed Metal Blues (2014)
     aka Mortal Outcomes
   4. Dark Ice (2015)
   5. Hard Prejudice (2015)
   6. The Doomsday Girl (2017)
   7. Right Cross (2019)
   8. The Asylum Thread (2022)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors