book cover of Darling Rose Gold
Added by 54 of our members
 

Darling Rose Gold

(2020)
(The Recovery of Rose Gold)
A novel by

 
 


MOTHERS NEVER FORGET. DAUGHTERS NEVER FORGIVE . . . THE RICHARD & JUDY BESTSELLER


'Absolutely brilliant book . . . total page turner. I loved it'
LISA JEWELL
'Sensationally good'
LEE CHILD
'Has it all . . . Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious'
J. P. DELANEY
'A spine-chilling thriller . . . Perfect for fans of
Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train' STYLIST
________

Rose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years.
Turned out her mother was a really good liar.

Now, after five years in prison, Patty is ready to reconcile with the daughter who testified against her.

So when Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is on the mend.

But has Patty truly forgotten their past?
And is Rose Gold really able to forgive?

A gripping and electrifying tale that will make you question your allegiances until the very end . . .
________

'With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn . . . worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest'
Daily Mail

'A riveting psychological duel'
Sunday Times

'A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end'
Independent

'I inhaled this book'
Liz Nugent

'An intelligent and highly disturbing read'
Literary Review

'Takes twisted mum & daughter relationships to a whole new level'
C. J. Tudor



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Wrobel writes a fascinating and thrilling debut that looks deeply into the complicated reasons a mother and daughter choose to hurt each other. A psychological twister that had me completely captivated until the end." - Diane Les Becquets

"More than a page-turner—although it's undoubtedly that—Darling Rose Gold plumbs the depths of this poisoned mother-daughter relationship, asking probing questions about why we all hurt the ones we love. An explosive debut from a thrilling new voice." - Kirstin Chen

"Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction..." - Lee Child

"Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious." - J P Delaney

"One of the most captivating and disturbing thrillers I've read this year. An astonishing debut." - Samantha Downing

"I love it. Fascinating, immersive, whip-smart, with a supremely clever ending that left me gasping." - Melanie Golding

"Darling Rose Gold is an absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it." - Lisa Jewell

"I absolutely devoured Darling Rose Gold!...I couldn’t get enough of Patty and Rose Gold, alternating my opinion of them at the same speed that I was turning the pages! A fabulous read!" - Sandie Jones

"Two extraordinary narrators drive the nail-biting action in this sensational, compulsively readable debut. A tour de force of captivating psychological suspense." - Gilly MacMillan

"I inhaled this book. Darling Rose Gold delves so deep into family dysfunction that we are left gasping as the last pages turn. Compelling, intriguing, beautifully written and paced like a roller coaster ride, cancel all your plans when you pick up this terrific book." - Liz Nugent

"Takes twisted mum and daughter relationships to a whole new level. Think Misery meets Sharp Objects." - C J Tudor

"Darling Rose Gold is an original, stunning debut! Masterful crafting of a split time-frame and utterly compelling characters will hook readers from the very first page until they finally learn the truth hiding within this chilling mother-daughter relationship. An intelligent, beguiling read that should be at the top of every reader’s list." - Wendy Walker


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Stephanie Wrobel's Darling Rose Gold

Hardback Editions

March 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Darling Rose Gold (Thorndike Press Large Print Core)
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
ISBN: 1-4328-7650-3 / 978-1-4328-7650-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Recovery of Rose Gold: The gripping must-read Richard & Judy thriller and Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
ISBN: 0-241-41606-X / 978-0-241-41606-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Darling Rose Gold
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
ISBN: 0-593-10006-9 / 978-0-593-10006-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Recovery of Rose Gold: The gripping must-read Richard & Judy thriller and Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
ISBN: 1-4059-4353-X / 978-1-4059-4353-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2021 : Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Darling Rose Gold
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
ISBN: 1-982135-06-9 / 978-1-982135-06-5
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


January 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Darling Rose Gold
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
ISBN: 0-593-10007-7 / 978-0-593-10007-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Darling Rose Gold
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
ISBN: 1-982135-04-2 / 978-1-982135-04-1
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Recovery of Rose Gold: The gripping must-read Richard & Judy thriller and Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
ISBN: 0-241-41608-6 / 978-0-241-41608-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Darling Rose Gold
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Recovery of Rose Gold
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Recovery of Rose Gold
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Recovery of Rose Gold
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Darling Rose Gold
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Darling Rose Gold
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Recovery of Rose Gold: The gripping must-read Richard & Judy thriller and Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): Stephanie Wrobel
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU