Sterling Watson's picture
1 follower

Sterling Watson

USA flag

Sterling Watson, M.A., University of Florida, is a fiction and screenwriter. He is the author of five novels: Weep No More My Brother; The Calling; Blind Tongues; Deadly Sweet; and Sweet Dream Baby. Weep No More My Brother was nominated for the Rosenthal Award given annually by the National Academy Institute for Arts and Letters. He is a co-author with Dennis Lehane of the screenplay, Bad Blood. Watson is the recipient of three Florida Fine Arts Council Awards for fiction writing. His short fiction and non-fiction have appeared in Prairie Schooner, The Georgia Review, The Los Angeles Times Book Review, The Michigan Quarterly Review, and The Southern Review. His main professional interests are fiction, play and screenwriting, American and British and European short and long fiction, and the theatre. He served for five years as the fiction editor of The Florida Quarterly, and taught secondary English and later fiction writing at Raiford Prison.

Genres: Mystery
   Weep No More My Brother (1978)
   The Calling (1989)
   Blind Tongues (1989)
   Deadly Sweet (1994)
   Sweet Dream Baby (2002)
   Fighting in the Shade (2011)
   Suitcase City (2015)
   The Committee (2020)
   Night Letter (2023)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors