Peter Abrahams's picture

Peter Abrahams

USA flag (b.1947)

aka Spencer Quinn

Peter Abrahams is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-five books, including the Edgar Award-winning Reality Check, Bullet Point, and the Echo Falls series for middle graders. Writing as Spencer Quinn, he is also the author of the Chet and Bernie series—Dog on It, Thereby Hangs a Tail, and To Fetch a Thief. He and his wife live in Massachusetts with their dog, Audrey.

Genres: Children's Fiction, Mystery

Edgar Awards Best Novel nominee (1995) : Lights Out
Agatha Award Best Children/Young Adult Fiction winner (2005) : Down the Rabbit Hole
Shamus Awards Best Novel nominee (2006) : Oblivion
Edgar Awards Best Young Adult winner (2010) : Reality Check

Peter Abrahams recommends
Eat the Dark (2007)
Joe Schreiber
"One part noir, one part horror, one part the uniquely talented Joe Schreiber. Dark, chilling, scary - I couldn't put it down."
Light on Bone (2022)
(Georgia O'Keeffe Mystery, book 1)
Kathryn Lasky
"Georgia O'Keeffe as an amateur sleuth? A daring idea that works like a charm for the highly talented Kathryn Lasky. What a wide range of characters, from the very good to the very bad, she brings to life in this wonderful novel! And the portrait of the artist is superb."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors