New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Ted Allbeury's picture

Ted Allbeury

UK flag (1917 - 2005)

aka Richard Butler, Patrick Kelly

Ted Allbeury was a lieutenant-colonel in the Intelligence Corps during World War II, and later a successful executive in the fields of marketing, advertising and radio. He has been writing since the early 1970s: he is best-known for his espionage novels, but has also published one highly-praised general novel, THE CHOICE, and a short story collection, OTHER KINDS OF TREASON. His novels have been published in twenty-three languages, including Russian.
Tad Anders
1. Snowball (1974)
2. Palomino Blonde (1975)
     aka Omega-minus
3. The Judas Factor (1984)
A Choice of Enemies (1973)
Where All the Girls Are Sweeter (1975) (as by Richard Butler)
     aka Dangerous Arrivals
The Special Collection (1975)
     aka The Networks
The Only Good German (1976)
     aka Mission Berlin
Moscow Quadrille (1976)
     aka Special Forces
Italian Assets (1976) (as by Richard Butler)
     aka Deadly Departures
The Man with the President's Mind (1977)
The Lantern Network (1978)
The Alpha List (1979)
Consequence of Fear (1979)
     aka Smokescreen
The Reaper (1980)
     aka The Stalking Angel
The Twentieth Day of January (1980)
     aka Cold Tactics
Codeword Cromwell (1980) (as by Patrick Kelly)
The Other Side of Silence (1981)
The Secret Whispers (1981)
Shadow of Shadows (1982)
The Lonely Margins (1982) (as by Patrick Kelly)
All Our Tomorrows (1982)
Pay Any Price (1983)
No Place to Hide (1984)
     aka Hostage
The Girl From Addis (1984)
Children of Tender Years (1985)
The Choice (1986)
The Seeds of Treason (1986)
The Crossing (1987)
     aka Berlin Exchange
A Wilderness of Mirrors (1988)
A Time Without Shadows (1988)
     aka Rules of the Game
Deep Purple (1989)
The Dangerous Edge (1991)
Show Me A Hero (1992)
The Line-Crosser (1993)
As Time Goes by (1994)
Beyond the Silence (1995)
     aka The Spirit of Liberty
The Long Run (1996)
Aid and Comfort (1997)
Shadow of a Doubt (1998)
The Reckoning (1999)
Never Look Back (2000)
The Assets (2000)
     aka Due Process



Search for