Heather Cocks's picture
11 followers

Heather Cocks



Heather Cocks is a die-hard sports fan, a Leo, an ex-reporter, a Notre Dame grad, a dual citizen of the U.S. and U.K., a sandwich enthusiast, and a former producer for America's Next Top Model.

Together, Heather and Jessica Morgan skewer celebrity fashion crimes on their popular blog, Go Fug Yourself, which draws millions of monthly readers and made Entertainment Weekly's Must List. Their dispatches from the front rows are routinely the most-read pieces on New York magazine's Web site during Fashion Week. Spoiled is their first novel for young adults.

Genres: Romance
 
Series
Spoiled (with Jessica Morgan)
   1. Spoiled (2011)
   2. Messy (2012)
thumbthumb
 
thumbthumb
 
Non fiction
thumb
 
Heather Cocks recommends
thumb
Get Even (2014)
(Don't Get Mad, book 1)
Gretchen McNeil
"GET EVEN expertly mixes suspense and snark, proving once again that Gretchen McNeil is a master of the teen thriller."
thumb
Party Girls Die in Pearls (2017)
(Oxford Girl Mystery, book 1)
Plum Sykes
"Party Girls Die In Pearls is a sassy, darkly funny whodunit that gleefully -- and literally -- skewers the blue-blood cliques of Oxford University. Think Gossip Girl meets Agatha Christie, complete with its own plucky young Miss Marple, bonkers ‘80s fashions, and Plum Sykes’s keen-as-ever eye for social satire."
thumb
The Wedding Date (2018)
(Wedding Date , book 1)
Jasmine Guillory
"The Wedding Date brims with personality. It's funny, deeply honest, and above all, truly swoony - the kind of all-consuming romance where you hold your breath with delight as two wonderful people start to find each other, like the best possible version of real life. We can't wait to read more from Jasmine Guillory."
thumb
Evvie Drake Starts Over (2019)
Linda Holmes
"Evvie Drake Starts Over is a warm, witty, and wonderful romance about the art of creating second chances—or a whole second act. Linda Holmes’s moving, smartly written debut is so engaging, you’ll be tempted to wish Evvie could start over yet again, just for a sequel."
thumb
Beach Read (2020)
Emily Henry
"If you liked Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game and Linda Holmes’s Evvie Drake Starts Over, you will definitely be into this, which feels like their spawn. (No one asked me to say this, by the way. I’m just high on that happy-sad feeling of finishing a book I enjoyed, that I wish wasn’t over.) Well played."
thumb
One to Watch (2020)
Kate Stayman-London
"Bea Schumacher is an irresistible heroine, and One to Watch will win you over just as quickly. Its clever skewering of reality TV tropes is balanced by a sweet sincerity and a real belief in true romance. The Bachelor should be so lucky as to land a Bea of its own."
thumb
Competitive Grieving (2021)
Nora Zelevansky
"Nora Zelevansky's lovely Competitive Grieving is equal parts romantic, thoughtful, and truly moving -- as well as being a lively and sincerely funny exploration of how well two people can ever truly know each other. You will hug your friends a little tighter after reading it."
thumb
It Had to Be You (2021)
Georgia Clark
"Perfect for fans of Modern Love and Love, Actually, Georgia Clark's smartly mixed cocktail of intertwined romances also underscores the importance of resilience, self-discovery, and the transformative power of friendship."
thumb
The Siren (2021)
Katherine St John
"The Siren may start as a gossipy peek behind the scenes of a high-stakes movie shoot, but it quickly spins into an unflinching portrait of the politics of truth and deception in Hollywood."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors