New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Zane Grey's picture

Zane Grey

(Pearl Grey)
USA (1872 - 1939)
Father of Romer Zane Grey, Loren Grey

Zane Grey is the author of The Heritage of the Desert and the great bestseller, Riders of the Purple Sage. His novels have consistently made the bestseller list and were often made into movies.
Betty Zane (1903)
The Spirit of the Border (1905)
The Last of the Plainsmen (1908)
The Last Trail (1909)
Nassau, Cuba, Yucatan, Mexico (1909)
The Shortstop (1909)
The Heritage of the Desert (1910)
The Young Forester (1910)
The Young Lion Hunter (1911)
The Young Pitcher (1911)
Ken Ward in the Jungle (1912)
Desert Gold (1913)
The Light of the Western Stars (1914)
The Rustlers of Pecos County (1914)
The Lone Star Ranger (1915)
The Rainbow Trail (1915)
The Border Legion (1916)
Wild Fire (1917)
The Desert of Wheat (1918)
The U.P. Trail (1918)
The Man of the Forest (1920)
The Call of the Canyon (1921)
The Mysterious Rider (1921)
Tonto Basin (1921)
The Day of the Beast (1922)
To the Last Man (1922)
Wanderer of the Wasteland (1923)
Roping Lions in the Grand Canyon (1924)
The Thundering Herd (1925)
The Vanishing American (1925)
Under the Tonto Rim (1926)
Forlorn River (1927)
Don: Story of a Lion Dog (1928)
Nevada (1928)
Wild Horse Mesa (1928)
Fighting Caravans (1929)
The Shepherd of Guadaloupe (1930)
Sunset Pass (1931)
Arizona Ames (1932)
Robbers' Roost (1932)
     aka Thieves' Canyon
Wyoming (1932)
The Drift Fence (1933)
The Hash-Knife Outfit (1933)
Code of the West (1934)
Thunder Mountain (1935)
The Lost Wagon Train (1936)
The Trail Driver (1936)
West of the Pecos (1937)
Majesty's Rancho (1938)
Knights of the Range (1939)
Western Union (1939)
30, 000 On the Hoof (1940)
Twin Sombreros (1941)
Stairs of Sand (1943)
Wilderness Trek (1944)
King of the Royal Mounted (1946)
Shadow on the Trail (1946)
Valley of Wild Horses (1947)
Rogue River Feud (1948)
The Deer Stalker (1949)
Maverick Queen (1950)
The Dude Ranger (1952)
Captives of the Desert (1953)
Black Mesa (1955)
Lost Pueblo (1955)
The Fugitive Trail (1957)
Stranger from the Tonto (1957)
The Arizona Clan (1958)
Horse Heaven Hill (1960)
Boulder Dam (1963)
The Roaring U.P. Trail (1964)
Riders of Vengeance (1965)
Raiders of the Spanish Peaks (1968)
Vanishing Indian (1968)
Prairie Gold (1974)
Adventures of Finspot (1974)
The Buffalo Hunter (1975)
Shark (1976)
Big Land (1976)
Hoods (1976)
Dark Heritage (1980)
Lord of Lackawaxen Creek (1981)
The Last Ranger (1981)
Tenderfoot (1982)
Lost in the Never-never (1982)
Thirty Thousand on the Hoof (1983)
Last of the Duanes (1983)
The Reef Girl (1988)
Yaqui (1988)
Avalanche (1988)
King of the Royal Mounted and the Great Jewel Mystery (1989)
George Washington, Frontiersman (1994)
Last of the Great Scouts (1995)
Rangers of the Lone Star (1997)
Woman of the Frontier (1998)
The Great Trek (1999)
Open Range (2002)
Top Hand (2004)
Cabin Gulch (2006)
Shower of Gold (2007)



Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Louis L'Amour
Max Brand
William W Johnstone
Ralph Compton
J A Johnstone
Ralph Cotton
Loren Grey
John Grisham
Nora Roberts
Heather Graham
Elmer Kelton
James Patterson
Philippa Gregory
Romer Zane Grey
Robert B Parker