26 followers

Katy Hays



Katy Hays is a writer and adjunct Art History professor in California, where she teaches rural students from Truckee to Tecopa. 
She holds an MA in Art History from Williams College and pursued her PhD at UC Berkeley. Having worked in curatorial and research roles at major art institutions, including the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and The Clark Art Institute, Katy brings an insider's knowledge of the workings of museums and galleries as well as in-depth research into the fascinating history of fortune-telling to The Cloisters, her first novel. She lives with her husband and dog, Queso, in Olympic Valley.

 

Genres: Mystery
 
Novels
   The Cloisters (2022)
thumb
 
Katy Hays recommends
thumb
The Stars Turned Inside Out (2024)
Nova Jacobs
"Nova Jacobs's novel is a gripping murder mystery. But it's also so much more - it's an invitation into the secretive world of CERN, an exploration of the limits of science, and a haunting reminder of how easily we can be made to believe the unthinkable. A dark and absorbing novel, The Stars Turned Inside Out will leave you questioning everything you thought you knew about the scientific method and academic competition."
thumb
The Last Verse (2024)
Caroline Frost
"Told with the perfect amount of twang, The Last Verse pulls readers deep into the timeless allure of Music City and the raw female ambition that lights up the intimate stages of Nashville. An irresistible southern gothic dripping with atmosphere, Frost deftly weaves together class tensions, the struggle for country music stardom, and the vulnerability demanded of every artist trying to hit it big. A perfect read for fans of Taylor Swift or Kacey Musgraves."
thumb
The Divorcees (2024)
Rowan Beaird
"A stunning debut, Rowan Beaird's The Divorcees is a glittering desert mirage behind which lurks a shocking web of secrets. Despite the new friendships and lives being built at the Golden Yarrow, each woman on the ranch harbors a truth they aren't willing to share: that they're playing a part and they're willing to do whatever it takes to keep the fiction alive. Tense, dark, and richly layered, lovers of Patricia Highsmith will devour this compulsively readable, standout novel."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors