Meg Howrey's picture
9 books added

Meg Howrey

aka Magnus Flyte

Meg Howrey is the author of the novels THE WANDERERS, THE CRANES DANCE, and BLIND SIGHT. She is also the coauthor, writing under the pen-name Magnus Flyte, of the New York Times Bestseller CITY OF DARK MAGIC and CITY OF LOST DREAMS. Her non-fiction has appeared in Vogue and The Los Angeles Review of Books. She currently lives in Los Angeles.

Meg was a professional dancer who performed with the Joffrey Ballet and City Ballet of Los Angeles, among others. She made her theatrical debut in James Lapine's TWELVE DREAMS at Lincoln Center, and received the 2001 Ovation Award for Best Supporting Actress in a Musical for her role in the Broadway National Tour of CONTACT.

Genres: General Fiction, Science Fiction, Romance
   Blind Sight (2011)
   The Cranes Dance (2012)
   The Wanderers (2017)
   They're Going to Love You (2022)
Meg Howrey recommends
When the World Goes Quiet (2024)
Gian Sardar
"When the World Goes Quiet is a deeply romantic page-turner, a gorgeous and gripping tale of the complex bonds of love, loyalty, forgiveness, and compassion."
Green Dot (2024)
Madeleine Gray
"Madeleine Gray takes a scalpel to millennial malaise, office romance, and infidelity, and the result is a brainy, gutsy, nervy-and hilarious-wonder of a novel."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors