William Horwood's picture
Followed by 5 of our members

William Horwood

UK flag (b.1944)

aka James Conan

Since the publication of The Willows in Winter William Horwood has received letters from thousands of readers thanking him for recapturing the spirit of Kenneth Grahame's great work so faithfully. He is also the author of the two bestselling trilogies about the moles of Duncton Wood, and the Wolves of Time series.

Genres: Fantasy, Children's Fiction
The Stonor Eagles (1982)
Callanish (1984)
Skallagrigg (1987)
Dark Hearts of Chicago (2007) (as by James Conan)
     aka City of Dark Hearts
The Coburg Conspiracy (2008) (as by James Conan)