Russell James 3's picture
85 books added

Russell James

USA flag

Russell R. James was raised on Long Island, New York and spent too much time watching Chiller, Kolchak: The Night Stalker, and Dark Shadows, despite his parents' warnings. Bookshelves full of Stephen King and Edgar Allan Poe didn't make things better. He graduated from Cornell University and the University of Central Florida.
After flying helicopters with the U.S. Army and a career as a technical writer, he now spins twisted tales best read in daylight, including horror thrillers Dark Inspiration, Q Island, and The Playing Card Killer. He authored the Grant Coleman Adventures series starting with Cavern of the Damned and the Ranger Kathy West series starting with Claws. He resides in sunny Florida. His wife reads his work, rolls her eyes, and says "There is something seriously wrong with you."


Genres: Horror
   Sacrifice (2012)
   Dark Vengeance (2014)
   Black Magic (2017)
   Blood Red Roses (2017)
   Dark Inspiration (2017)
   The Playing Card Killer (2019)
   Portal (2020)
   Farallon Island (2021)
   Lambs Among Wolves (2021)
   Demon Dagger (2022)
   Generation Omega (2023)
   Under the Skeleton Flag (2023)
   Deeper Into Darkness (2023)
   Dust and Bones (2023)
Series contributed to

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors