Andrzej Sapkowski's picture

Andrzej Sapkowski

Poland (b.1948)

Andrzej Sapkowski, born June 21, 1948 in Lódz, is a Polish fantasy writer. Sapkowski studied economics, and before turning to writing, he had worked as a senior sales representative for a foreign trade company. His first short story, The Witcher (Wiedzmin), was published in Fantastyka, Poland's leading fantasy literary magazine, in 1986 and was enormously successful both with readers and critics. Sapkowski has created a cycle of tales based on the world of The Witcher, comprising three collections of short stories and five novels. This cycle and his many other works have made him one of the best-known fantasy authors in Poland in the 1990s.

Genres: Fantasy
Witcher Saga
   0.1. The Last Wish (2007)
   0.2. Sword of Destiny (2015)
   1. Blood of Elves (2008)
   2. The Time of Contempt (2013)
   3. Baptism of Fire (2014)
   4. The Tower of the Swallows (2016)
   5. The Lady of the Lake (2016)
   6. Season of Storms (2018)
Hussite Trilogy
   1. The Tower of Fools (2020)
   2. Warriors of God (2021)
   3. Light Perpetual (2022)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors