Michael R Underwood's picture
8 followers

Michael R Underwood



Michael R. Underwood is the author of GEEKOMANCY, CELEBROMANCY, ATTACK THE GEEK, as well as the forthcoming SHIELD AND CROCUS and THE YOUNGER GODS. By day, he's the North American Sales & Marketing Manager for Angry Robot Books. Mike grew up devouring stories in all forms, from comics to video games, tabletop RPGs, movies, and books. Always books.

Mike lives in Baltimore with his wife, an ever-growing library, and a super-team of dinosaur figurines & stuffed animals. In his rapidly-vanishing free time, he studies historical martial arts and makes pizzas from scratch. He is a co-host on the Hugo-nominated Skiffy and Fanty Show.

Genres: Science Fiction
 
Michael R Underwood recommends
thumb
Shadows (2017)
(MJ-12, book 2)
Michael J Martinez
"X-Men meets Mission: Martinez takes a concept as simple as 'Super spies that are actually super' and comes away with a hit. MJ-12 is my new favorite spy series."
thumb
Chilling Effect (2019)
(Chilling Effect, book 1)
Valerie Valdes
"Mass Effect meets The Expanse in this energetic space opera adventure. Eva Innocente is an unforgettable starship captain and I love every member of her crew-slash-family. This book has enough twists to keep you up way past bedtime, and I can't wait for the sequel."
thumb
Architects of Memory (2020)
(Memory War, book 1)
Karen Osborne
"Far-future corporate dystopia plus deep-space mystery plus powerful character drama. For fans of Firefly, Killjoys, and The Wrong Stars."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors