Linda Warren's picture
139 books added

Linda Warren

USA flag (b.1945)

Linda Warren was born Linda Siegert in Brazos County, Texas in 1945. After graduation from Bryan High School in Bryan, Texas, Warren enrolled in a nursing program offered by Scott & White. After less than a year in the program, Warren was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis. Her pain became so bad that she was unable to walk to class and was forced to drop out.

To keep herself occupied during her frequent hospital stays, Warren read voraciously. Finally her father, James Siegert, and husband, Billy Warren, suggested that she write her own novels. In 1985, she began writing. She sent her first completed manuscript, Christmas Cradle, to Harlequin Books. Harlequin rejected the manuscript, with a note that it had a "good plot, but [the] characters [were] not three-dimensional". Encouraged by the fact that Harlequin thought her plotting had promise, Warren continued writing. Her next two manuscripts did not satisfy her, but she sent her fourth attempt back to Harlequin. The manuscript was shuffled through the different Harlequin lines before being purchased on April 19, 1999 by the Harlequin SuperRomance line.

Her second Harlequin release, Deep in the Heart of Texas, won the Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Award for Best Super Romance in 2000. Two years later, Warren won the Golden Quill Award, given by the Desert Rose Chapter of the Romance Writers of America, for the Best Long Contemporary of 2002 for her novel Cowboy at the Crossroads.

Genres: Romance, Romantic Suspense
McCain Brothers
   1. A Baby by Christmas (2003)
   2. Forgotten Son (2005)
   3. Son of Texas (2006)
   4. The Bad Son (2006)
   5. Adopted Son (2007)
   1. The Christmas Cradle (2004)
   2. The Cowboy's Return (2006)
   3. Once a Cowboy (2007)
   4. Texas Heir (2008)
   5. The Sheriff of Horseshoe, Texas (2009)
   6. Her Christmas Hero (2010)
   7. A Texas Holiday Miracle (2014)
Belles of Texas
   1. Caitlyn's Prize (2009)
   2. Madison's Children (2009)
   3. Skylar's Outlaw (2009)
Hardin Boys
   1. The Texan's Secret (2011)
   2. The Texan's Bride (2011)
   3. The Texan's Christmas (2011)
Willow Creek, Texas
   1. A Texas Hero (2013)
   2. A Texas Family (2013)
   3. A Texas Child (2013)
Texas Rebels
   1. Egan (2015)
   2. Falcon (2015)
   3. Quincy (2015)
   4. Jude (2016)
   5. Phoenix (2016)
   6. Paxton (2017)
   7. Elias (2017)
   8. A Child's Gift (2019)
   9. To Save a Child (2020)
   10. A Christmas Proposal (2020)
   11. A Texan's Christmas Baby (2021)
   Swept Away (1993)
   After Midnight (1995)
   On the Wild Side (1995)
   Under the Covers (1996)
   Ex and Forever (1997)
   Deep in the Heart of Texas (2000)
   Emily's Daughter (2001)
   On the Texas Border (2002)
   Man of Duty (2007)
   One Night in Texas (2014)
Omnibus editions show

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors