Matt Wesolowski's picture

Matt Wesolowski

UK flag

Matt Wesolowski is an author from Newcastle-Upon-Tyne in the UK. He is an English tutor and leads Cuckoo Young Writers creative writing workshops for young people in association with New Writing North. Matt started his writing career in horror and his short horror fiction has been published in Ethereal Tales magazine, Midnight Movie Creature Feature anthology, 22 More Quick Shivers anthology and many more. His debut novella The Black Land, a horror set on the Northumberland coast, was published in 2013 and a new novella set in the forests of Sweden will be available shortly. Matt was a winner of the Pitch Perfect competition at Bloody Scotland Crime Writing Festival in 2015.

Genres: Horror
Six Stories
   1. Six Stories (2016)
   2. Hydra (2017)
   3. Changeling (2018)
   4. Beast (2019)
   5. Deity (2020)
   6. Demon (2021)
Matt Wesolowski recommends
The Man Who Died (2017)
Antti Tuomainen
"Told with a wit honed by the Arctic winter and a story that lures you in with the perfume of the Finnish forests, this is Wes Anderson meets the Cohen Brothers in rural Finland ... a book I will never forget."
End of Summer (2020)
(Seasons Quartet , book 1)
Anders De La Motte
"Each layer of this story reveals itself like the tilling of the soil with a brooding threat of summer rain close at hand. End of Summer is a delectable slice of unmissable rural noir where a dark harvest blossoms from the seeds of a terrible past."
Five Minds (2021)
Guy Morpuss
"A whip-smart, searing debut with a story which grinds into the mind like cursed clockwork. I really loved it."
The Twyford Code (2022)
Janice Hallett
"An elegant puzzle of a book, which entombs an exquisite little heart."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors