Michael A Arnzen's picture

Michael A Arnzen

USA flag (b.1967)

Michael A. Arnzen is the author of the Bram Stoker Award-winning novel, Grave Markings (Dell Books). 100 Jolts, Arnzen's newest release, features 100 of his very best flash fiction stories. His short story collection, Fluid Mosaic (Wildside Press) collects his best stories from the 1990s. His poetry chapbooks include Freakcidents, Gorelets: Unpleasant Poetry, Dying (With No Apologies to Martha Stewart), Paratabloids, Chew, Sportuary and Writhing in Darkness.

Arnzen holds a Ph.D. in English and presently teaches graduate studies in "Writing Popular Fiction" at Seton Hill University in Western Pennsylvania, where he lives with his wife and cats. His current project is a twisted kidnapping novel.

Genres: Horror
   Grave Markings (1994)
   Play Dead (2005)
   Chew and other ruminations (1991)
   Paratabloids (1993)
   The selected works of Michael Arnzen: Needles and sins (1993)
   Fluid Mosaic (2000)
   Once Upon a Slime (2003) (with Mark McLaughlin)
   Gorelets (poems) (2003)
   100 Jolts (2004)
   Sportuary (2009)
   The Gorelets Omnibus (poems) (2012)
   Dark Highways (2012) (with others)
   Audiovile (2016)
   Freakcidents (poems) (2016)
   Proverbs for Monsters (2016)
no image availablethumbthumbthumb
Novellas and Short Stories
   Murrmann (2016)
Anthologies edited
Non fiction
Sorry, we're not listing non fiction by this author
Michael A Arnzen recommends
The Black Maybe (2022)
Attila Veres
"A stunning parade of terrors surreal and horrors sublime. The uncanny stories in The Black Maybe are as originally chilling and imaginatively dangerous as anything you'll read this decade, if not your lifetime, and Attila Veres deserves the worldwide acclaim this inventive work of horror will surely bring him. His approach is genuinely fresh. No maybes about it: this book is pitch black and totally engrossing."

Anthologies containing stories by Michael A Arnzen
The Beauty of Death Vol. 2 (2017)
Death by Water
edited by
Jodi Renee Lester and Alessandro Manzetti
Year's Best Hardcore Horror Volume 2 (2017)
(Year's Best Hardcore Horror, book 2)
edited by
Randy Chandler and Cheryl Mullenax

More anthologies 

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors