New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Lauren Willig's picture

Lauren Willig


USA flag (1977 - )

Lauren Willig is a New York Times bestselling author of historical romance novels. Her books follow a collection of Napoleonic-Era British spies, similar to the Scarlet Pimpernel as they fight for Britain and fall in love. A native of New York City, Willig discovered romance novels when she was only six years old, while she was attempting to find books about her idol, Eleanor of Acquitaine.

Willig attended Yale University, where she majored in Renaissance Studies and Political Science, then studied graduate level early modern European history at Harvard University before entering and graduating from Harvard Law School. Willig briefly worked for Cravath, Swaine & Moore, a law firm in New York, while authoring her "Pink Carnation" series of books, until she gave up law in order to focus full time on the series.
 
Series



 
Novels

 
Collections
 
Novellas
 
Lauren Willig recommends

Beneath a Silent Moon (2003)
(Rannoch / Fraser, book 2)
Tracy Grant
"Plot twists, complex characters, and an exquisitely researched historical setting - who could ask for anything more?"

In for a Penny (2010)
Rose Lerner
"Georgette Heyer watch out! Rose Lerner serves up a sprightly and splendid Regency romance."

For the King (2010)
Catherine Delors
"A breathtaking chase through the dark alleys of Napoleon's Paris. Delors crafts a riveting historical thriller."

Out of the Shadows (2010)
Joanne Rendell
"From Mary Shelley's England to the halls of modern academia, Out of the Shadows offers a fascinating look into the infinite possibilities of the human heart."

Vienna Waltz (2011)
(Malcolm and Suzanne Rannoch, book 1)
Teresa Grant
"Glittering balls, deadly intrigue, sexual scandals... the next best thing to actually being there!"

Across a Star-Swept Sea (2013)
(For Darkness Shows the Stars, book 2)
Diana Peterfreund
"An imaginative and energetic retelling of The Scarlet Pimpernel-sheer fun!"

The Jade Temptress (2014)
(Lotus Palace, book 2)
Jeannie Lin
"A deeply satisfying romance set in the midst of a fascinating world of glamour and intrigue."

You're the Earl That I Want (2015)
(Lords of Worth, book 3)
Kelly Bowen
"Fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah Maclean will adore!"

Murder on Black Swan Lane (2017)
(Murder on Black Swan Lane, book 1)
Andrea Penrose
"Fans of C.S. Harris take note! In this new, Regency-set mystery series, the artist Charlotte Sloane and the scientist Earl of Wrexford are the perfect mismatched pair of sleuths. A riveting ride through Regency London, from the slums of St. Giles, to the mansions of Mayfair."


Visitors to this page also looked at these authors

Search for