Mark McLaughlin

Mark McLaughlin's first published story, "As Osiris Wills," appeared in Space and Time Magazine back when he was a teenager. Since then, his fiction, nonfiction, poetry and artwork have appeared in more than 400 magazines, anthologies and websites, including Galaxy, Talebones, The Last Continent: New Tales Of Zothique, Gothic.Net, Terror Tales, Bending The Landscape: Horror, The Dead Inn, The Book Of All Flesh, Darkness Rising, Dark Testament, The Best Of HorrorFind, Best Of The Rest 2, The Best Of Palace Corbie, and The Year's Best Horror Stories (DAW Books). Collections of his work include ZOM BEE MOO VEE and Other Freaky Shows, I Gave At The Orifice, Shoggoth Cacciatore And Other Eldritch Entrees, Your Handy Office Guide To Corporate Monsters, and the forthcoming Slime After Slime. Mark is currently working on more stories, as well as three collaborative novels with Michael McCarty. Also, he is the editor of The Urbanite: Surreal and Lively and Bizarre.

Genres: Science Fiction
   Feeding the Glamour Hogs (1997)
   Zom Bee Moo Vee (1999)
   The Gossamer Eye (2002) (with Rain Graves and David Niall Wilson)
   Once Upon a Slime (2003) (with Michael A Arnzen)
   Attack of the Two-Headed Poetry Monster (poems) (2008) (with Michael McCarty)
   Partners in Slime (2011) (with Michael McCarty)
   Beach Blanket Zombie (2012)
   Best Little Witch-House in Arkham (2013)
   Revenge of the Two-Headed Poetry Monster (poems) (2013) (with Michael McCarty)
   Hideous Faces, Beautiful Skulls (2014)
   Bride of the Two-Headed Poetry Monster (poems) (2014) (with Michael McCarty)
   Drunk On The Wine That Pours From My Wicked Eyes (2015)
   The Horror In The Water Tower (2016) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   Dracula Transformed (2016) (with Michael McCarty)
   The Blasphemy In The Canopic Jar (2016) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   Shoggoth Apocalypse (2017) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   The Relic In The Egyptian Gallery (2017) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   The Creature In The Waxworks (2017) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   Magic Cannot Die (2018)
   The Testament Of Cthulhu (2018) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   Stainless Steel Sarcophagus (2018) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   Horrors & Abominations (2018) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   The House Of The Ocelot & More Lovecraftian Nightmares (2019) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   Empress Of The Living Dead (2019)
   City Of Living Shadows & More Lovecraftian Tales (2019) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   The Prisoner Of Carcosa & More Tales Of The Bizarre (2020) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
thumbno image availablethumbthumb
   The Arrival Of Our New Master (2018)
   The Idol In The Hedge Maze (2019) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
   Pyramid Of The Shoggoths (2019) (with Michael Sheehan Jr)
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Mark McLaughlin
Short stories
Silhouette (1994)
Prince of the Dark Green Sea (1997)

British Fantasy Society Best Collection nominee (1999) : Zom Bee Moo Vee