Fiona Buckley's picture

Fiona Buckley

UK flag (b.1937)

A pseudonym used by Valerie Anand

Valerie Anand is a British author of historical fiction. Under the pen name Fiona Buckley she writes the series of historical mysteries, set in the reign of Elizabeth I of England, featuring "Ursula Blanchard" (whose full name is Ursula Faldene Blanchard de la Roche Stannard). Under her own name she writes historical fiction based on the royalty of England and the Bridges over Time series which follows a family from the eleventh century through the nineteenth century.

Genres: Historical Mystery
Ursula Blanchard
   1. To Shield the Queen (1997)
     aka The Robsart Mystery
   2. The Doublet Affair (1998)
   3. Queen's Ransom (2000)
   4. To Ruin a Queen (2000)
   5. Queen of Ambition (2001)
   6. A Pawn for the Queen (2002)
   7. The Fugitive Queen (2003)
   8. The Siren Queen (2004)
   9. Queen Without A Crown (2011)
   10. Queen's Bounty (2012)
   11. A Rescue For A Queen (2013)
   12. A Traitor's Tears (2014)
   13. A Perilous Alliance (2015)
   14. The Heretic's Creed (2016)
   15. A Deadly Betrothal (2017)
   16. The Reluctant Assassin (2018)
   17. A Web of Silk (2019)
   18. The Scent of Danger (2020)
   19. Forest of Secrets (2021)
   20. Shadow of Spain (2021)
   21. Golden Cargoes (2022)
   22. The Net of Steel (2023)
   23. To Seize a Queen (2024)
   Late Harvest (2016)
Fiona Buckley recommends
A Murder By Any Name (2018)
(Elizabethan Spy Mystery, book 1)
Suzanne M Wolfe
"A classically plotted whodunit set against the background of Elizabethan London and the court of Queen Elizabeth the First, both of them well researched and vividly realized, with a wealth of detail. One can almost smell the reek of the 16th century streets and waterways."
Searcher of the Dead (2018)
(Bess Ellyott Mystery, book 1)
Nancy Herriman
"Well researched…The astonishing climax is a resourceful use of a little-known sixteenth century law."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors