Followed by 2 of our members

Helen McCloy

(Helen Worrell Clarkson McCloy)
USA flag (1904 - 1993)

Helen McCloy was born in New York City. Her mother was the writer Helen Worrell McCloy and father, William McCloy, was the long time managing editor of the New York Evening Sun. She was educated at the Friend's School, run by Brooklyn's Quaker community. In 1923,she went to France, where she attended in 1923-24 the Sorbonne, Paris.She then worked for Hearst's Universal News Service (1927-32), as an art critic for International Studio and other magazines, and free-lance contributor to London Morning Post and Parnassus. McCloy returned to the United States in 1932.

Genres: Mystery
Anthologies edited
no image available
Anthologies containing stories by Helen McCloy
no image availablethumb
Short stories
Through a Glass, Darkly [short story] (1948)