Stephanie Burgis's picture
13 followers

Stephanie Burgis


USA flag

Stephanie Burgis grew up in America but now lives in Wales with her husband (fellow writer Patrick Samphire), their two young sons, and their extremely vocal tabby cat. In between those two points, she spent time playing in orchestras, studying music history in Vienna, and editing the website of an opera company in Leeds.

She writes fun, funny MG fantasy adventures for kids and wildly romantic historical fantasy novels for adults.

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, Children's Fiction
 
Anthologies edited
thumb
 
Awards
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature Best Children/Young Adult Fiction nominee (2018) : The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart


Stephanie Burgis recommends
thumb
Murder, Magic, and What We Wore (2017)
Kelly Jones
"A deliciously enchanting adventure full of magic, mystery and delight."
thumb
The Night Raven (2018)
(Crow Investigations, book 1)
Sarah Painter
"My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical, with a shivery sense of wonder that feels utterly grounded in its London setting. Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Genevieve Cogman or Robert Galbraith!"
thumb
A Game of Fox & Squirrels (2020)
Jenn Reese
"Hauntingly beautiful, funny, dark and true, and so full of magic and heart. This story will stay with me forever."
thumb
Rival Magic (2020)
Deva Fagan
"Full of fierce girls, fabulously fun magic, humor, and so much heart. I loved it!"
thumb
The Wild Way Home (2020)
Sophie Kirtley
"Gorgeously magical and achingly real. I loved every character in this book and I devoured the whole story in a breathless rush because I couldn't stop reading (even when it made me cry)."
thumb
Maya and the Rising Dark (2020)
(Maya and the Rising Dark, book 1)
Rena Barron
"Fantastically fun and full of characters I adore. I can't wait for Maya's next adventure!"

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors