New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Science Fiction Gems, Volume 9

A collection of stories by

Armchair Fiction presents extra large paperback collections of the best in classic science fiction short stories. Here's our ninth star-studded edition. This thought-provoking collection of science fiction offers many great tales. For instance in "Hang Head, Vandal!" and "The After Time" you will be introduced to the mysteries and atrocities of atomic energy. "The Cybernetic Kid" chronicles the tale of a child's abuse in the name of profit and entertainment, while "The Sorceress" offers a look into the future of medical science. "Towers of Titan" will make you ponder the possibilities of alien technology, while "Meeting of the Minds" will challenge your objectivity and make you question the very safety of your surroundings... All these and more will usher you on a thought-provoking journey through the endless realms of time and the farthest reaches of space. A journey during which you will discover perplexing options, mind-numbing realities and sometimes... mankind's outrageous behavior.

Similar Books by other authors...

A Heritage of Stars
Clifford D Simak

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Thirty-Fourth Annual Collection
(Year's Best Science Fiction, book 34)

Gardner Dozois

Gardner Dozois

The Best Science Fiction of the Year: Volume 2
Neil Clarke
Used availability for Mark Clifton's Science Fiction Gems, Volume 9

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Science Fiction Gems, Volume 9, Ben Bova and others
Author(s): Ben Bova, Jack Sharkey, Robert Sheckley, Marion Zimmer Bradley, Randall Garrett, Rog Phillips, Mark Clifton, John Jakes, David H Keller, Evelyn E Smith, Frank Belknap Long
ISBN: 1-61287-268-9 / 978-1-61287-268-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Armchair Fiction & Music
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for