Don DeLillo's picture
186 books added

Don DeLillo

USA flag (b.1936)

Don DeLillo, the author of numerous novels, including Point Omega, Falling Man, White Noise and Libra, has won many honours in America and abroad, including the National Book Award, the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction, the Jerusalem Prize for his complete body of work and the William Dean Howells Medal from the American Academy of Arts and Letters for his novel Underworld. In 2010, he received the PEN/Saul Bellow Award. He has also written several plays.

Awards: NBA (2015), PEN (1992)  see all
   Americana (1971)
   End Zone (1972)
   Great Jones Street (1973)
   Ratner's Star (1976)
   Players (1977)
   Running Dog (1978)
   The Names (1982)
   White Noise (1985)
   Libra (1988)
   Mao II (1991)
   Underworld (1997)
   The Body Artist (2001)
   Cosmopolis (2003)
   Falling Man (2007)
   Point Omega (2010)
   Zero K (2016)
   The Silence (2020)
   The Angel Esmeralda (2011)
Novellas and Short Stories
   Pafko at the Wall (2001)
Plays show
Don DeLillo recommends
Manhattan Meltdown (2021)
Frank Lentricchia
"Frank Lentricchia's new novel ranks as entertainment of a high order - funny, fast-moving and hot-blooded. It's also the kind of novel that will appeal to readers who like their fiction to carry depth and range."
Snow (2020)
(Strafford and Quirke Mystery, book 1)
John Banville
"Banville writes a dangerous and clear-running prose and has a grim gift of seeing people's souls."
Shadow Country (2008)
(Watson trilogy)
Peter Matthiessen
"His writing does every justice to the blood fury of his themes."

More recommendations 

Books containing stories by Don DeLillo
The Best American Nonrequired Reading 2011 (2011)
(Best American Nonrequired Reading)
edited by
Dave Eggers
Baseball: A Literary Anthology (2002)
edited by
Nicholas Dawidoff

More books 

2015 DCAL Medal
1992 PEN/Faulkner Award : Mao II
1985 National Book Award for Fiction : White Noise

Award nominations
2017 John W. Campbell Memorial Award (nominee) : Zero K
2012 PEN/Faulkner Award (nominee) : The Angel Esmeralda: Nine Stories
2001 James Tait Black Memorial Prize (nominee) : The Body Artist
1999 Dublin Literary Award (nominee) : Underworld
1998 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction (nominee) : Underworld
1997 National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction (nominee) : Underworld
1997 National Book Award for Fiction (shortlist) : Underworld
1992 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction (nominee) : Mao II
1988 National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction (nominee) : Libra
1988 National Book Award for Fiction (shortlist) : Libra
1988 Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction (nominee) : Libra
1985 National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction (nominee) : White Noise

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors