Kathleen Ann Goonan's picture

Kathleen Ann Goonan

USA flag (1952 - 2021)

Kathleen Ann Goonan was the author of the critically acclaimed "Nanotech Cycle", the first of which, Queen City Jazz, was a New York Times Notable Book of the Year. She was also the author of Mississippi Blues, The Bones of Time, and numerous acclaimed short stories.

Genres: Science Fiction
Series contributed to
Anthologies containing stories by Kathleen Ann Goonan
Short stories
Susannah and the Snowbears (1994)
The Butterfly Effect (1995)
Sunflowers (1995)
The Bride of Elvis (1996)
The String (1996)Nebula Awards (nominee)
Lullaby of Birdland (1997)

Nebula Awards Best Short Story nominee (1997) : The String
Arthur C. Clarke Award Best Book nominee (2000) : The Bones of Time
Nebula Awards Best Novel nominee (2001) : Crescent City Rhapsody
Nebula Awards Best Novel nominee (2004) : Light Music
John W Campbell Memorial Award Best Novel winner (2008) : In War Times
John W Campbell Memorial Award Best Novel nominee (2012) : This Shared Dream

Kathleen Ann Goonan recommends
Standard Candles (1996)
Jack McDevitt
"Jack McDevitt is a master of the short story form."
The Man in the Tree (2017)
Sage Walker
"A story of an intelligent, thoughtful man threading that needle's eye where law, justice, and the human heart converge, one careful step at a time."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors