Robin Wayne Bailey's picture
Followed by 1 of our members

Robin Wayne Bailey

USA flag (b.1952)

Robin Wayne Bailey is the author of many novels, including Shadowdance, the Brothers of the Dragon series, the latest Lankhmar novel, Swords Against the Shadowland, and Night's Angel-an omnibus collection of his Frost novels. His short fantasy and science fiction stories have appeared in many magazines and anthologies, including the million-selling Thieves World series. He served for on the Board of Directors of the Science Fiction Writers of America and is a current board member of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Hall of Fame.

He's been a teacher, a musician, a planetarium lecturer, and holds an MA in Literature. His interests include weight-lifting, cycling, and Ryobu-Kai karate. He's a resident of North Kansas City, Missouri.

Genres: Fantasy, Science Fiction
Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Anthologies containing stories by Robin Wayne Bailey
Short stories
The Fire in a God's Eye (1989)
Cocoons (1995)
Prometheus Bringing Fire (1996)
Songchild (1996)
The Stars Are Tears (1997)
The Golden Cats (1999)
Angel On the Outward Side (2000)
Blindfold (2000)
The Case of Prince Charming (2000)