book cover of Sink or Swim

Sink or Swim

(2013)
A Novella by

 
 
"Solomn & Lord Sink or Swim" is a short story, featuring the two squabbling Miami lawyers from the four-book series nominated for the Edgar, International Thriller, Macavity and James Thurber awards.

The sharpest lawyer to barely graduate from Key West School of Law, Steve Solomon is a beer and burger guy. Fresh from Yale, Victoria Lord is a Chardonnay and pate gal. The squabblers extraordinaire can't agree on "good morning," but somehow they're a winning team in court.

Steve plans a mysterious boat trip, claiming he's going fishing with Manuel Cruz, but Victoria isn't buying it. She knows that Cruz stole a bundle from Steve's favorite client. Victoria hops aboard to find out just what Steve has planned. The answer could get them both killed.

Next are excerpts from three full-length novels of Paul Levine's critically acclaimed series:

"Solomon vs. Lord
," the first of the series, in which Steve and Victoria bicker and banter as they defend a beautiful young woman, accused of killing her wealthy, older husband. (Nominated for the Macavity and James Thurber awards);

"The Deep Blue Alibi" in which the legal duo defends Victoria's "Uncle Grif" on charges he killed a government official with a speargun. The setting is the Florida Keys with side trips to coral reefs and a nudist colony where all is more - and less - than it seems. (Nominated for an Edgar Allan Poe Award);

"Lassiter"
features linebacker-turned-lawyer Jake Lassiter who retraces the steps of a model who went missing 18 years earlier...after their one-night stand. Just what does Jake know that he's not telling? It all comes together in a murder trial with an explosive ending.

WHAT'S THE VERDICT ON THE "SOLOMON vs. LORD" SERIES?
"A funny, fast-paced legal thriller. The barbed dialogue makes for some genuine laugh-out-loud moments. Fans of Carl Hiaasen and Dave Barry will enjoy this humorous Florida crime romp." -Publishers Weekly (reviewing "Solomon vs. Lord")

"The writing makes me think of Janet Evanovich out to dinner with John Grisham."-MysteryLovers.com

"The repartee between Solomon and Lord is some of the greatest dialogue I have read in years, and is reminiscent of the very best of Dave and Maddie in Moonlighting.'" -Bookreporter.com

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Justice Redeemed
(Darren Street, book 1)
Scott Pratt

Used availability for Paul Levine's Sink or Swim

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: SOLOMON & LORD SINK OR SWIM (Solomon vs. Lord)
Author(s): Paul Levine
Publisher: Nittany Valley Productions, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU