1 follower

Brian Morton


USA flag (b.1955)

 
Novels
   The Dylanist (1991)
   Starting Out in the Evening (1997)
   A Window Across the River (2003)
   Breakable You (2006)
   Florence Gordon (2014)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumb
 
Non fiction show
 
Brian Morton recommends
thumb
Dear Miss Metropolitan (2021)
Carolyn Ferrell
"A brilliant novel, and a stunning feat of sympathetic imagination. It's an amazing accomplishment, to write a book that is so terribly, indelibly sad and also so funny."
thumb
Everything Here Is Under Control (2020)
Emily Adrian
"Warm, compassionate, funny, and filled with surprises, Everything Here Is Under Control is an accomplished novel by a writer to watch."
thumb
What To Do About the Solomons (2017)
Bethany Ball
"Bethany Ball lays bare the complexities of modern life in prose that has the resonant simplicity of a fairy tale. Readers who love I.B. Singer and Grace Paley now have another writer to adore."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors