New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     

Brian Morton


USA flag (1955 - )
 
Awards
PEN/Faulkner Award for fiction Best Book nominee (1999) : Starting Out in the Evening


Brian Morton recommends
thumb
Raymond and Hannah (2005)
Stephen Marche
"Stephen Marche is a wonderful writer, and Raymond and Hannah is a rare combination of heart and wit. An impressive debut."
thumb
In Envy Country (2010)
Joan Frank
"Nothing escapes Joan Frank; her stories of not-so-innocent bystanders gleam with subtlety, intelligence, and sly wit."
thumb
What To Do About the Solomons (2017)
Bethany Ball
"Bethany Ball lays bare the complexities of modern life in prose that has the resonant simplicity of a fairy tale. Readers who love I.B. Singer and Grace Paley now have another writer to adore."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors