book cover of The Festival
Added by 2 members
 

The Festival

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
The hottest event of the summer comes at a price…

Libby can’t believe her luck when she wins two tickets to the biggest event of the summer: Solstice, a music festival celebrating the longest day of the year.

Wanting to escape her problems for a few days, Libby, along with her best friend Dawn head deep into the Welsh countryside for a weekend of sun, fun and festivities. But what promised to be an exciting trip quickly turns into Libby���s worst nightmare.

The scorching heat intensifies, the music becomes wilder, the people more unpredictable. When Dawn goes missing, Libby worries that something sinister has happened to her friend. And as Libby learns more about the festival’s dark origins, she begins to fear that something might happen to her too…

Don't miss this heart-stopping and gripping thriller from Louise Mumford, perfect for fans of Lucy Clarke and Sarah Pearse.

Readers LOVE Louise Mumford!

‘It's the 1st time I've read a Louise Mumford book, but based on this it won't be my last. I can usually guess the twist at the end of these type of novels but nope, not this time. I loved this’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Kept me up late with the twists and turns and excellent plot. Looking forward to more reads from Louise.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐��⭐

‘Didn't want to put the book down but also didn't want to finish it!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘It really kept you guessing, and was impossible to tell how it was going to end. So many different twists right up until the final page.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐��

‘What a gripping read! This author just keeps getting better and better!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors