Megan E O'Keefe's picture

Megan E O'Keefe

Megan E. O'Keefe was raised amongst journalists, and as soon as she was able joined them by crafting a newsletter which chronicled the daily adventures of the local cat population. At the age of nine a good friend introduced her to fantasy and science fiction, sparking a life-long love. She has worked in both arts management and graphic design, and spends her free time tinkering with anything she can get her hands on. Megan now lives in the Bay Area of California with her fiancé and makes soap for a living. She is a first place winner in the Writers of the Future competition, vol. 30.

Genres: Science Fiction, Fantasy
New and upcoming books
Scorched Continent
   1. Steal the Sky (2016)
   2. Break the Chains (2016)
   3. Inherit the Flame (2017)
   The Proposal Game (2018)
   1. Velocity Weapon (2019)
   2. Chaos Vector (2020)
   3. Catalyst Gate (2021)
Devoured Worlds
   1. The Blighted Stars (2023)
   2. The Fractured Dark (2023)
   3. The Bound Worlds (2024)
   The First Omega (2021)
Megan E O'Keefe recommends
Rubicon (2023)
J S Dewes
"A high-octane blend of fast action, fun characters, and deep questions. In Rubicon, not even death can set you free."
A Fractured Infinity (2022)
Nathan Tavares
"A delightfully narrated tale of love at any cost, A FRACTURED INFINITY is as fun as it is heartfelt."
In the Shadow of Lightning (2022)
(Glass Immortals, book 1)
Brian McClellan
"Clever, fun, and by turns beautifully bloody, In the Shadow of Lightning hits like a bolt through a stained glass window."

More recommendations 

Anthologies containing stories by Megan E O'Keefe
Shimmer 2015 (2016)
edited by
E Catherine Tobler

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors