Josh Rountree's picture

Josh Rountree

Josh Rountree has published more than sixty stories in a wide variety of magazines and anthologies, including Beneath Ceaseless Skies, Realms of Fantasy, The Deadlands, Bourbon Penn, PseudoPod, PodCastle, Daily Science Fiction, and A Punk Rock Future. Several of his stories have received honorable mentions in The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Seventeenth and Twenty-First Annual Collections, as well as The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Sixth Annual Collection. His latest short fiction collection is Fantastic Americana: Stories from Fairwood Press.

 Josh lives somewhere in the untamed wilds of Texas with his wife and children, and he tweets about books, records, and guitars at @josh_rountree.


Genres: Horror
   Alamo Rising (2020) (with Lon Prater)
   The Legend of Charlie Fish (2023)
Anthologies containing stories by Josh Rountree
Found (2022)
An Anthology of Found Footage Horror Stories
edited by
Andrew Cull and Gabino Iglesias
Underland Arcana 1 (2021)
(Underland Arcana Decks)
edited by
Mark Teppo
Horror Library, Volume 6 (2017)
(Horror Library, book 6)
edited by
Eric J Guignard

More anthologies 

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors